It’s corny to say, but the honour really does come from being nominated!

I have received two bloggy honours in two days and I am extremely grateful for both. The first was Raising Rebel Souls, who kindly nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I have received this previously so check out my blogroll for the blogs I love to read and have nominated in the past.

The second nomination honestly came as a complete surprise. Gingerheaddad put me on the list for consideration as one of babble.com’s Top 30 Autism Spectrum blogs for 2012. I’m speechless at the prospect of being in the same company as some of the many great blogs on this list. Please take a look at their recently published Top 30 list for 2011 which is chock-full of great blogs and if you want suggestions for blogs to vote for in the 2012 nominations, please give these ones a look over and hopefully a thumbs-up as well:

The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism – If you vote for no other blog, please vote for this one. It’s invaluable.

Just Stimming – Julia Bascom is autistic and her writing is powerful. Her blog post Quiet Hands is one of the most moving things I’ve read and led to the Loud Hands Project.

AutisticHoya –  Another woman on the spectrum, Lydia’s blog is wonderful.

Raising Rebel Souls – A mother of twin boys on the spectrum (sound familiar?!) – I love her positive outlook.

The Third Glance – Another blog I’ve recently discovered and I’m enjoying, written by E, a college student on the autism spectrum.

into the woods – Jennyalice is one of the editors of The Thinking Person’s Guide to Autism – this is her personal blog.

Thirty Days of Autism – Written by a fellow Canadian, Leah brings a teacher’s perspective to the table, in addition to being the mother of H, who is autistic.

And me… if you are so inclined. Voting takes place here.

Thank you.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Comments on “It’s corny to say, but the honour really does come from being nominated!”

  1. rebelmommy April 18, 2012 at 6:52 am #

    Love the way you multi-tasked your post! Wise Twin Mama! Thanks for the mention! Glad,we have connected…

    • OMum22 April 19, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

      Haha! Yes, we need to take these shortcuts when they present themselves. I’m glad too. 🙂

  2. Leah Kelley April 29, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Hey D… Lovely!! I just found this!! Thanks for the wonderful mention and I love the new look of your blog!! Yay!!

    I have been voting for you – will continue – at home – work – each diff Starbucks location!!

    Hugs!
    Leah

    • OMum22 April 29, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

      You are welcome – glad to hear you like the new look. 🙂 I’ve been voting for you too – thanks for your vote!!

Leave a Reply

